Sherone SIMPSON aura soigné son genou

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20090226T000000-0500_146781_OBS_SIMPSON_TARGETS_FULL_FITNESS_AFTER_KNEE_SURGERY.asp

QUOTES « It’s (the knee injury) coming on very good » […] « I’m really taking it slowly though, keeping my fingers crossed and hopefully I’ll be able to compete at the Trials to get a spot in the 100 metres for the World Championships in Berlin » […] « I had to replace cartilage, » Simpson explained, indicating that she competed with the damaged knee during the Beijing Olympics where she finished joint-second with compatriot Kerron Stewart in the 100m, won by another Jamaican, Shelly-Ann Fraser, in 10.78 seconds. […] « Definitely I’ll have to do a meet before the Trials just to get a little run before, but my coach and I are just taking it slowly and just hoping that I can run at the Trials, » she reasoned.

Étiquettes :

Laisser un commentaire

