Asafa Powell 47.75 & Shelly-Ann Fraser 54.99

Reportage photo par « toyracerx »
http://s166.photobucket.com/albums/u100/toyracerx/grace%20jackson%20meet/

Les précédentes rentrées d’Asafa:
2006 48.28
2007 47.67 (puis 47.17 record personnel en Février)
2008 48.76

http://www.jamaicagleaner.com/gleaner/20090201/sports/sports5.html

QUOTE 

A happy Powell said his race strategy was different from last year when he made a fool of himself. « Last year I was running like a mad man. I came here and ran the first 300m like crazy and could not finish, but this year, I just controlled my race, » he added. « I just went out and reserved something for the end, » he explained, while saying « 47.7 was a good time for a sprinter ». « The aim was to finish and run under 48 seconds, which I did, and I am very satisfied, » he said.

Fraser was also satisfied with her 54.99 run, a personal best. « I totally hate the 400m, but I have to do it and it’s something I will have to get over, » said Fraser, who won Olympic gold in 10.78. « Things are looking good so far, especially with this 54.9 run, which is a big personal best for me, » she said.

« I did 58 last year and I think that is a big improvement and good sign going into an important season, » added Fraser.

Laisser un commentaire

